HOPE Staff

Our Mission

HOPE® is a nonprofit, nonpartisan organization that has focused on empowering our communities through advocacy, Latina leadership training, and increasing knowledge on the contributions Latinas have made to advance the status of women for the past 32 years. To date, HOPE’s innovative programming has served 58,000 Latinas statewide and touched the lives of several thousand more through our advocacy.

Helen Iris Torres

Chief Executive Officer
Direct Line: (213) 448-8250 
Email: htorres@latinas.org

  • LinkedIn - Black Circle
diana amaya.jpg

Diana Amaya

Director of Programs 
Direct Line: (213) 595-2489
Email: damaya@latinas.org

  • LinkedIn - Black Circle

Belinda Barragan

Community Engagement Director
Direct Line: (213) 448-8260
Email: bbarragan@latinas.org

  • LinkedIn - Black Circle
Johanna Bonillo.jpg

Johanna I. Bonillo

Director of Administration
Direct Line: (213) 308-6947
Email: jbonillo@latinas.org  

  • LinkedIn - Black Circle
Genesis Discua.jpg

Genesis Discua

Community Engagement Coordinator
Direct Line: (213) 308-8451

Email: gdiscua@latinas.org

  • LinkedIn - Black Circle
462 HOPE NAPA 2021.jpg

Mayahuel Gomez-O'Cadiz

Director of Communications & Research
Direct Line: (213) 286-2061 
Email: mocadiz@latinas.org

  • LinkedIn - Black Circle
Kaytie Staff headshot_edited_edited.jpg

Kaytie Gonzalez

Office Manager

Direct Line: (213) 309-0083 
Email: kgonzalez@latinas.org

  • LinkedIn - Black Circle
headshot.jpeg

Guadalupe Lazaro

Communications & Development Coordinator

Direct Line: (213) 223-0169
Email: glazaro@latinas.org

  • LinkedIn - Black Circle
Lauren Staff headshot.jpg

Lauren Salaiz

Youth Program Associate

Direct Line: (213) 223-5428

Email: lsalaiz@latinas.org

  • LinkedIn - Black Circle
Kim headshot.png

Kimberly Salinas

Program Coordinator
Direct Line: (213) 399-1950
Email: ksalinas@latinas.org

  • LinkedIn - Black Circle
Emelly Villa.jpg

Emelly Villa 

Community Engagement Coordinator
Direct Line: (213) 622-0549
Email: evilla@latinas.org

StephanieRZ_headshot.jpg

Stephanie Ramírez Zárate

Senior Program Manager
Direct Line: (213) 833-1997
Email: szarate@latinas.org

  • LinkedIn - Black Circle
Mayra Garcia Rojas.jpg

Mayra Rojas-Garcia

Events & Operations Consultant 
Email: mrojas@latinas.org

  • LinkedIn - Black Circle

General Contact Information

HOPE
634 South Spring Street, Suite 920
Los Angeles, CA 90014


Email: latinas@latinas.org 

Phone: (213) 622-0606