HOPE Staff

Our Mission

HOPE® is a nonprofit, nonpartisan organization that has focused on empowering our communities through advocacy, Latina leadership training, and increasing knowledge on the contributions Latinas have made to advance the status of women for the past 32 years. To date, HOPE’s innovative programming has served 58,000 Latinas statewide and touched the lives of several thousand more through our advocacy.

Helen Iris Torres

Chief Executive Officer
Direct Line: (213) 448-8250 
Email: htorres@latinas.org

  • LinkedIn - Black Circle

Belinda Barragan

Community Engagement Director
Direct Line: (213) 448-8260
Email: bbarragan@latinas.org

  • LinkedIn - Black Circle
Vanessa Spagnoli.HEIC

Vanessa Spagnoli

Policy Director
Direct Line: (951) 741-1371 
Email: vspagnoli@latinas.org

  • LinkedIn - Black Circle
diana amaya.jpg

Diana Amaya

Director of Programs 
Direct Line: (213) 595-2489
Email: damaya@latinas.org

  • LinkedIn - Black Circle
462 HOPE NAPA 2021.jpg

Mayahuel Gomez-O'Cadiz

Director of Communications & Research
Direct Line: (213) 286-2061 
Email: mocadiz@latinas.org

  • LinkedIn - Black Circle
Beatriz (updated headshot).jpg

Beatriz Perez

Youth Program Coordinator

Direct Line: (213) 223-5428
Email: bperez@latinas.org

  • LinkedIn - Black Circle
StephanieRZ_headshot.jpg

Stephanie Ramírez Zárate

Senior Program Manager
Direct Line: (213) 833-1997
Email: szarate@latinas.org

  • LinkedIn - Black Circle
Mayra Garcia Rojas.jpg

Mayra Rojas-Garcia

Events & Operations Consultant 
Email: mrojas@latinas.org

  • LinkedIn - Black Circle
headshot.jpeg

Guadalupe Lazaro

Communications & Development Coordinator

Direct Line: (213) 223-0169
Email: glazaro@latinas.org

  • LinkedIn - Black Circle

HOPE INTERNS

MicrosoftTeams-image (11).png

Fiona Yang

Social Media & Marketing Intern
Email: commsintern@latinas.org

General Contact Information

HOPE
634 South Spring Street, Suite 920
Los Angeles, CA 90014
 

Phone: (213) 622-0606
Email: latinas@latinas.org