Our Mission

HOPE® is a nonprofit, nonpartisan organization that has focused on empowering our communities through advocacy, Latina leadership training, and increasing knowledge on the contributions Latinas have made to advance the status of women for the past 30 years. To date, HOPE’s innovative programming has served 56,000 Latinas statewide and touched the lives of several thousand more.

Helen Iris Torres

Executive Director & CEO
Direct Line: (213) 622-0549 
Email: htorres@latinas.org

  • LinkedIn - Black Circle

Belinda Barragan

Programs & Policy Director
Direct Line: (213) 622-9549
Email: bbarragan@latinas.org

  • LinkedIn - Black Circle

Diana Carolina Amaya

Youth Program Manager
Direct Line: (213) 833-1997
Email: damaya@latinas.org

  • LinkedIn - Black Circle

Mayahuel Gomez-O'Cadiz

Research & Communications Strategist
Direct Line: (213) 286-2061 
Email: mocadiz@latinas.org

  • LinkedIn - Black Circle

General Contact Information

HOPE
634 South Spring Street, Suite 920
Los Angeles, CA 90014
 

Phone: (213) 622-0606
Email: latinas@latinas.org 

Our Mission

HOPE® is a nonprofit, nonpartisan organization that has focused on empowering our communities through advocacy, Latina leadership training, and increasing knowledge on the contributions Latinas have made to advance the status of women for the past 30 years. To date, HOPE’s innovative programming has served 56,000 Latinas statewide and touched the lives of several thousand more.

Helen Iris Torres

Executive Director & CEO
Direct Line: (213) 622-0549 
Email: htorres@latinas.org

  • LinkedIn - Black Circle

Belinda Barragan

Programs & Policy Director
Direct Line: (213) 622-9549
Email: bbarragan@latinas.org

  • LinkedIn - Black Circle

Diana Carolina Amaya

Youth Program Manager
Direct Line: (213) 833-1997
Email: damaya@latinas.org

  • LinkedIn - Black Circle

Diana Carolina Amaya

Youth Program Manager
Direct Line: (213) 833-1997
Email: damaya@latinas.org

  • LinkedIn - Black Circle

General Contact Information

Our Mission

HOPE® is a nonprofit, nonpartisan organization that has focused on empowering our communities through advocacy, Latina leadership training, and increasing knowledge on the contributions Latinas have made to advance the status of women for the past 30 years. To date, HOPE’s innovative programming has served 56,000 Latinas statewide and touched the lives of several thousand more.

Helen Iris Torres

Chief Executive Officer
Direct Line: (213) 448-8250 
Email: htorres@latinas.org

  • LinkedIn - Black Circle

Belinda Barragan

Community Engagement Director
Direct Line: (213) 448-8260
Email: bbarragan@latinas.org

  • LinkedIn - Black Circle

Vanessa Hernandez

Policy Director
Direct Line: (951) 741-1371 
Email: vhernandez@latinas.org

  • LinkedIn - Black Circle

Vanessa Acosta

Community Engagement Coordinator
Direct Line: (213) 622-0549
Email: vacosta@latinas.org

Diana Carolina Amaya

Deputy Director, Youth Programs 
Direct Line: (213) 595-2489
Email: damaya@latinas.org

  • LinkedIn - Black Circle

Mayahuel Gomez-O'Cadiz

Deputy Director, Research & Communications 
Direct Line: (213) 286-2061 
Email: mocadiz@latinas.org

  • LinkedIn - Black Circle

Jennifer Leger

Development & Operations Manager
Direct Line: (213) 223-5429
Email: jleger@latinas.org

  • LinkedIn - Black Circle

Pricila Novoa

Community Engagement Manager
Direct Line: (213) 399-1950
Email: pnovoa@latinas.org

  • LinkedIn - Black Circle

Stephanie Ramírez Zárate

Program Manager
Direct Line: (213) 833-1997
Email: szarate@latinas.org

  • LinkedIn - Black Circle

Beatriz Perez

Youth Program Coordinator
Email: bperez@latinas.org

  • LinkedIn - Black Circle

Maria Morales

Communications Fellow
Email: mmorales@latinas.org

  • LinkedIn - Black Circle

General Contact Information

HOPE
634 South Spring Street, Suite 920
Los Angeles, CA 90014
 

Phone: (213) 622-0606
Email: latinas@latinas.org 

Contact Us

634 South Spring Street, Suite 920
Los Angeles, CA 90014

 

(213) 622-0606
latinas@latinas.org

Connect with us

© 2009-2020 Hispanas Organized for Political Equality–California.

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White LinkedIn Icon